Ki spa at nuffield health deals

I was concerned at first, but had nothing to worry about, we were offered refreshments while we waited, and then shown into a lovely massage room, with two very comfortable massage tables, and given instruction's about how we were to get ready for our session. Before our session began we were apologised to, and given assurance that even though our session was running late, we would still get our full time, which was really good of them.

I had a wonderful time, and so did my friend, my therapist was Michael, and once he knew which parts of my back to concentrate on, he made sure that all my stress and tension was dealt with appropriately. We then visited the pool, steam room and Jacuzzi, although the pool was a little bit too cold for us, the Jacuzzi and steam room were lovely. Myself and my friend had a great time, and I will definitely be booking another massage appointment soon.

Dear Guest, Many Thanks for taking your time to post your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us especially as it was a Birthday Treat. We are so grateful for your kind words although we had to delay the start of your treatments. Kind Regards. The "facility" is within a private residential facility.

Free Coupon mr rooter

No parking which wasn't communicated when I rung up. Managers response was " do more research, we don't need to hold your hand". Their head offices customer service representative was awful when I tried to raise my concerns. My wife even commented that she couldn't believe how sarcastic and dismissive the woman's tone was. To add injury to insult the room was so dark that we were shoved into that I fell over a dark coloured room feature before the therapist decided to turn the lights on.

Also looks nothing like the pictures. Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your experience.


  • Product Description.
  • romantic getaway deals victoria.
  • coupons for ellas kitchen baby food?
  • real deals lethbridge store hours.
  • The Fine Print;
  • coupons roccos pizza.

We are surprised you decided to leave out some vital points on your visit to us. We will put them in never the less.

Spa day at Ki Spa at Nuffield Health | Save up to 60% on luxury travel | Secret Escapes

The reason you did not receive your full treatment is because you arrived late following personal issues parking your car. Ki Spa at Nuffield Health does not provide parking. This information is available to all our Guests before they decide to visit us and communicated to you on 4 separate occasions prior to your visit. You than refused all the options offered to you including to receive the rest of your treatments despite our staff upmost efforts to please. It is Customers responsibility to read the information we provide and it is Ki Spa's responsibility to provide the service when you are in our hands.

Ki Spa and Nuffield Health do not tolerate unreasonable, aggressive punching the facility wall , swearing behaviour to our staff or in front of other Guests. It is very unreasonable to expect you will receive the outstanding Customer care we pride ourselves on, evident from the many reviews we receive, following the behaviour you demonstrated on the day of your visit. We are sorry you missed your treatments and the day did not unfold as expected. The standard answer from the manager to any dissatisfied customer is "perhaps more research will help avoid disappointment".

So I am writing this review to help others avoid disappointment. Took a 50 minute massage session which included free use of facilities. I would not call it a spa- It is a small gym with a small pool area 25m long and 1. Fortunately we visited during a quiet time so we weren't crowded out by the regular gym crowd but, aside from the massage, I couldn't see myself spending an hour using the rest unless I planned on a proper workout.

Go there if you want to spend a couple of hours in the gym, a few laps of the pool, and have a massage after. This is not a "spa day" to go and get pampered with friends. Having said that, the staff are kind and attentive and once in the massage room the atmosphere is quite nice.

Free Ki spa at nuffield health deals

The oriental bliss massage was OK but I've had better. The wife had the hot stone and fell asleep so I guess that's the one to go for. Otherwise clean and pleasant. Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback across available social platforms. Thank you for complimenting our treatment room ambiance, our staff and the treatment received by your wife.

We are sorry to hear you were not completely satisfied with your treatment and we will certainly pass your comments to our Therapists. We are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with the free use of Nuffield Health wet spa facilities included in your package.

Ki Spa is tagged as Club Spa and situated at Nuffield Health leisure facilities and advertised as such. Perhaps little more research regarding different types of spas will help to avoid disappointment. Free complimentary use of the wet spa facilities is included within your package at no cost to you Gym use is not included and not advertised as included in your package and the offer you selected is for Spa Experience not Spa Day with pre-advise available to all our Guests that there is no food facility or separate relaxation area which you may find available in Hotel Spas.

Taking in consideration what we offer within the package , Guests may decided the value and suitability of the package before they purchase it. The wet spa facilities include impressive 25m pool, sauna, steam and jacuzzi and 4 stone heated beds along the pool to relax in. We are sorry to hear that you find this not to be sufficient facilities for relaxation, however we do appreciate Guest have different level of expectations.

Ki Spa aims to please and although very rare, we expect concerned Guests to contact us directly with any comments they may have instead of posting identical review across available platforms. After all we take personal care of all our Guests and feedback is important to us, it is the only way we can improve.

We are aways open to constructive criticism, we listen to our Guests however we do not entertain inaccurate information and repeated postings for no obvious reason. I am sorry we were not able to please you. Ki Spa Manger Kind Regards. I can honestly say that in terms of my treatment which was called the Heavenly Indulgence back massage, scalp massage and facial that it was one of the best things I've ever experienced. Afiya is brilliant! She has extremely gifted fingers, especially during the acupressure moments of the treatment.

This isn't a treatment just to relax and beautify, it felt more holistic than that.

Spa day at Ki Spa at Nuffield Health

I honestly didn't want to move afterwards, they need to build a cosy, dark room for clients to curl up and have a post-treatment nap in! I went in with an extremely tense neck and back and she really did her best to combat that. Ki Spa is part of Nuffield Health and the signage you should look for, is for the latter.

It is tricksy to spot to be honest, I would suggest you look for the TescoExpress on the street on approaching, duck under and past it, then take the lift, come out, walk straight ahead, into the building ahead of you, then take the lift to the basement, if like me you need visual cues. The wet facilities are really good, but it's not a quiet place in that area to be honest, as the jacuzzi and showers when in use are pretty noisy, but I appreciated there being no deep end in the very lovely pool, there being water fountains about so you don't have to carry a water bottle around and also how powerful the steam room was.

The sauna for me was a tad weak. I adored the heated, ergonomically-curved mosaic loungers - truly a treat, I used them both before and after my treatment. The changing rooms were okay but the tiny towel you're handed isn't adequate to be honest except for your hair. I would advise bringing your own. I took my own.

Staff are friendly and the central reception area is very brightly lit, so it was a wonderful surprise to then be taken through into an essential oil scented, dimly lit, instantly relaxing treatment area. The treatment itself is 5 star, I'm so pleased there is a Spa like this in Hayes.

The Fine Print

It's ideal for couples and singles, and I saw a man with his kids in the pool area too, so open to all. I am a member of the Nuffield health centre so don't take advantage of the wet spa access which is included with treatments but as a regular user of the pool area I can tell you it is very pleasant. I see there have been a few concerns over parking but as a local resident I can tell you that there is ample parking nearby in either the station or in council run car parks nearby. I will definitely be returning for more treatments; Hayes is lucky to have such a nice place to go to unwind and relax!!

Dear Guest, Many Thanks for taking your time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and Thank you for your complimenting your treatment. We sincerely hope to see you again in near future. Kind Regards Ki Spa Manager. The Ki Spa is a very relaxing retreat set in the middle of Hayes Town. You must read the emails that the Ki Spa send you very carefully though, it is quite difficult to find, as it is in the centre of a very modern housing complex, and the parking is in the road opposite, but it is all explained to you when you book, and a confirmation email is sent to you before your visit to remind you.

This was my second visit to the spa in the last couple of month's, which tells you something. My first visit I had a Hot stone massage, and a Lemon Grass facial, my therapist was Nikki, and she was great, I felt completely relaxed afterwards. I enjoyed my visit so much that I wanted to treat a very good friend of mine for her Birthday, so I booked again and we visited on Friday.

While we were there waiting for our massage, a couple arrived, and it was pretty obvious that they had arrived late, around 20 minutes or so i think, so they were sitting down with one of the therapist's who was going through the normal procedures, and offering to re book their massages for them, and he also offered them a chance to spend some time in the wet spa. The spa was very busy, quite a few people came in, and were waiting for massages, but because of the couple that were late, our massage did not begin at 11am which was the time i had booked.

I was concerned at first, but had nothing to worry about, we were offered refreshments while we waited, and then shown into a lovely massage room, with two very comfortable massage tables, and given instruction's about how we were to get ready for our session. Before our session began we were apologised to, and given assurance that even though our session was running late, we would still get our full time, which was really good of them. I had a wonderful time, and so did my friend, my therapist was Michael, and once he knew which parts of my back to concentrate on, he made sure that all my stress and tension was dealt with appropriately.

We then visited the pool, steam room and Jacuzzi, although the pool was a little bit too cold for us, the Jacuzzi and steam room were lovely. Myself and my friend had a great time, and I will definitely be booking another massage appointment soon. Dear Guest, Many Thanks for taking your time to post your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us especially as it was a Birthday Treat. We are so grateful for your kind words although we had to delay the start of your treatments.

Kind Regards. The "facility" is within a private residential facility. No parking which wasn't communicated when I rung up. Managers response was " do more research, we don't need to hold your hand". Their head offices customer service representative was awful when I tried to raise my concerns. My wife even commented that she couldn't believe how sarcastic and dismissive the woman's tone was. To add injury to insult the room was so dark that we were shoved into that I fell over a dark coloured room feature before the therapist decided to turn the lights on.

Also looks nothing like the pictures. Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your experience. We are surprised you decided to leave out some vital points on your visit to us. We will put them in never the less. The reason you did not receive your full treatment is because you arrived late following personal issues parking your car. Ki Spa at Nuffield Health does not provide parking. This information is available to all our Guests before they decide to visit us and communicated to you on 4 separate occasions prior to your visit.

You than refused all the options offered to you including to receive the rest of your treatments despite our staff upmost efforts to please. It is Customers responsibility to read the information we provide and it is Ki Spa's responsibility to provide the service when you are in our hands. Ki Spa and Nuffield Health do not tolerate unreasonable, aggressive punching the facility wall , swearing behaviour to our staff or in front of other Guests. It is very unreasonable to expect you will receive the outstanding Customer care we pride ourselves on, evident from the many reviews we receive, following the behaviour you demonstrated on the day of your visit.

We are sorry you missed your treatments and the day did not unfold as expected. The standard answer from the manager to any dissatisfied customer is "perhaps more research will help avoid disappointment". So I am writing this review to help others avoid disappointment. Took a 50 minute massage session which included free use of facilities. I would not call it a spa- It is a small gym with a small pool area 25m long and 1.

How to Book Beauty Treatments - Nuffield Health

Fortunately we visited during a quiet time so we weren't crowded out by the regular gym crowd but, aside from the massage, I couldn't see myself spending an hour using the rest unless I planned on a proper workout. Go there if you want to spend a couple of hours in the gym, a few laps of the pool, and have a massage after. This is not a "spa day" to go and get pampered with friends. Having said that, the staff are kind and attentive and once in the massage room the atmosphere is quite nice.

The oriental bliss massage was OK but I've had better. The wife had the hot stone and fell asleep so I guess that's the one to go for. Otherwise clean and pleasant. Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback across available social platforms. Thank you for complimenting our treatment room ambiance, our staff and the treatment received by your wife. We are sorry to hear you were not completely satisfied with your treatment and we will certainly pass your comments to our Therapists.

We are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with the free use of Nuffield Health wet spa facilities included in your package. Ki Spa is tagged as Club Spa and situated at Nuffield Health leisure facilities and advertised as such. Perhaps little more research regarding different types of spas will help to avoid disappointment.

Free complimentary use of the wet spa facilities is included within your package at no cost to you Gym use is not included and not advertised as included in your package and the offer you selected is for Spa Experience not Spa Day with pre-advise available to all our Guests that there is no food facility or separate relaxation area which you may find available in Hotel Spas.

Taking in consideration what we offer within the package , Guests may decided the value and suitability of the package before they purchase it. The wet spa facilities include impressive 25m pool, sauna, steam and jacuzzi and 4 stone heated beds along the pool to relax in. We are sorry to hear that you find this not to be sufficient facilities for relaxation, however we do appreciate Guest have different level of expectations. Ki Spa aims to please and although very rare, we expect concerned Guests to contact us directly with any comments they may have instead of posting identical review across available platforms.

After all we take personal care of all our Guests and feedback is important to us, it is the only way we can improve. We are aways open to constructive criticism, we listen to our Guests however we do not entertain inaccurate information and repeated postings for no obvious reason.

I am sorry we were not able to please you. Ki Spa Manger Kind Regards. I can honestly say that in terms of my treatment which was called the Heavenly Indulgence back massage, scalp massage and facial that it was one of the best things I've ever experienced. Afiya is brilliant! She has extremely gifted fingers, especially during the acupressure moments of the treatment.


admin